Executive Management Team


The UNI Executive Management Team will meet on a regular basis and address issues that affect the entire university.  The Team is charged with framing policy and procedures, making recommendations to the President and ensuring decisions reached by the Executive Management Team and Cabinet are effectively implemented.  The Executive Management Team is also charged with aligning the University’s Strategic Plan and available resources to ensure the University fulfills its mission.


The membership of the President's Executive Management Team is determined by the President.

Current Membership

Mark Nook


Jim Wohlpart

Provost and Executive Vice President & Professor, Academic

Brenda Bass

Interim Provost & Executive Vice President & Professor, Academic Affairs

Michael Hager

Senior Vice President for Finance & Operations

Paula Knudson

 Vice President for Student Affairs

Lisa Baronio

Vice President for University Advancement/President of the Foundation

Gwenne Berry

Chief Diversity Officer

Mary Braun

State Relations Officer

Leah Gutknecht

Assistant to the President for Compliance & Equity Management

David Harris

Director of Athletics

Aaron Clingingsmith

Director of University Relations

Matt Kroeger

Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management

Marty Mark

Chief Information Officer

Tim McKenna

University Counsel

Andrew Morse

Assistant to President, Board & Governmental Relations

Jennifer Yarrow

Assistant to President, President's Office