Commencement Committee


The Commencement Committee arranges the commencement ceremonies. The committee is responsible to the President.


The membership of the committee shall consist of the Registrar, seven faculty and staff members appointed by the President from a list of twelve nominated by the Committee on Committees, and three students appointed by Northern Iowa Student Government.


The Commencement Committee shall meet at the call of the Registrar.

Current Membership

Nicole Lehman, Chair

Registrar's Office

John Vallentine

Provost's Office

Susan Moore


Steven Carignan

GBPAC Special Programming

Angela Sadler


Elle Boeding

NISG President

Casie Bass

UNI Bookstore

Trent Ames

Dome Operations 

Keith Kennedy

Production House 

Amy Mohr

Alumni Office 

Shanda Davis

Registrar's Office 

Tiristan Aldous

Registrar's Office

Joyce Morrow

Registrar's Office

Amelia Holden-McMurray

University Relations