Honorary Degrees Committee

The Committee on Honorary Degrees is responsible for soliciting suggestions and nominations for recipients of honorary degrees and for submitting recommendations to the President of the University. The Committee membership includes members of the faculty including each of the five undergraduate colleges (selected as each College determines), the Vice President and Provost or designee, the Executive Assistant to the President/Director of External Relations or designee, and the Dean of the Graduate College, who serves as Chairperson.

Current Membership:
Sarah Rosol-Clark College of Business Administration
Radhi Al-Mabuk College of Education
Jeremy SchraffenbergerCollege of Humanities Arts and Sciences / HFA
Brian TownsendCollege of Humanities Arts and Sciences / NS
Donald Gaff College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Gwenne BerryAssistant to the President & Chief Diversity Officer
Patrick Pease, ChairAssociate Provost for Academic Affairs & Interim Dean of the Graduate College