Homecoming Committee


The function of the Homecoming Committee is to plan and organize the annual Homecoming Week Program. The committee strives to present a program of interest to both returning alumni and current UNI students.


The committee is under the Division of University Advancement and is comprised of representatives from Alumni Relations, University Relations, Department of Residence, Athletics, Faculty, Public Safety, Northern Iowa Student Government, College Hill Partnership, Campus Activities Board, Connecting Alumni to Students, and Dining Services. The committee is lead by the Director of Alumni Relations. Those interested in serving on this committee need to email Leslie Prideaux, Director of Alumni Relations at


The committee meets once a month November-May and twice a month June-October. 

Current Membership:
Jess BettsUniversity Relations  Communications and Website 
Coree Burton Department of ResidenceResidence Activities 
Connie Hansen Advancement DivisionParade
Sarah Harms AthleticsAthletics Liaison 
Bill Henninger FacultyFaculty Representative
Sarah Hofmeyer NISGNISG
Doug Johnson College Hill PartnershipCollege Hill Partnership Liaison
Molly McCarty CATSCATS
Jamie Miller CABCAB
Ashley MinshallStudent Involvement Student Activities 
Amy Mohr Advancement DivisionReunions, Colleges Liaison, Alumni Tailgate
Hillery Oberle Advancement DivisionSponsorship 
Carol Petersen Dining ServicesDining Services Liaison 
Leslie Prideaux Advancement Division  Homecoming Chair
Nicholas Rafanello Residence HallResidence Activities 
Taylor Reed CATSCATS 
Susan Reinart Advancement Division  Advancement Activities
Officer Gary Robinson Public SafetyPublic Safety Officer