Committees

Liberal Arts Core Committee

(3 yr*): Oversee the university Liberal Arts Core, conduct reviews of the program and initiate or receive proposals from colleges for changes in the Liberal Arts Core program. Meets several times each semester depending on business.

Name/Title:

Representing:

Term Expires:

Phone:

E-mail:

Charles Holcombe

CSBS

2019 (1)

 3-5907

Charles.Holcombe@uni.edu

Cara Burnidge

CHAS

2021 (1)

 3-2220

cara.burnidge@uni.edu

John Ophus

Provost Fellow

2019 (1)

 3-3960

John.Ophus@uni.edu

Karthik Iyer

CBA

2019 (1)

 3-3855

Karthik.Iyer@uni.edu

Kirk Manfredi

CHAS

2021 (1)

3-2295

kirk.manfredi@uni.edu

Angie Cox

LIB

2020 (2)

3-2839

angela.cox@uni.edu

Scott Ellison

COE

2020 (2)

3-2749

bradley.ellison@uni.edu

     Ex officio:

 

 

Tristan Bernhard

Student

(641) 930-1196

tristanb@uni.edu

David Marchesani

Academic Advising

3-6026

David.Marchesani@uni.edu

Deirdre Heistad, Chair

Academic Affairs

 2019 (1)

3-2633

d.heistad@uni.edu

Diane Wallace

Registrar

 2018 (1)

3-2923

Diane.Wallace@uni.edu

Joan Smothers

Registrar

 2018 (1)

3-2010

Joan.Smothers@uni.edu

Joyce Morrow

Registrar

 

3-2244

Joyce.Morrow@uni.edu

Lori VanHooreweghe

Academic Learning Center

3-6023

Lori.VanHooreweghe@uni.edu

 

*Kimberly Cline-Brown serving for Laura Jackson

**Ryan McGeough serving for April Chatham-Carpenter