Committee on University Research

The function of the Committee on University Research is to stimulate faculty research and creative activity. This includes reviewing proposed UNI Summer Fellowship projects and making appropriate recommendations for funding either an Eight-Week Fellowship or a Four-Week Fellowship.

The committee, chaired by the Associate Graduate Dean for Faculty Scholarship (ex-officio), consists of two members from each of the five undergraduate colleges. The members of this committee shall be appointed by the Deans of the undergraduate colleges and be impaneled for a two-year term. They shall be representative of faculty who have been sound practicing researchers and creative artists and who have a substantial record of publication and creative scholarship to their credit.

Current Membership:
Committee MemberCollegeTerm ExpiresPhoneMail Code
Audrey RuleEducation20143-78290606
Imam AlamBusiness Administration20143-73390129
Chris OgbondahHumanities & Fine Arts20133-59130139
Nalin GoonesekereNatural Sciences20133-39490423
Gary GuteSocial & Behavioral Sciences20143-61490332
Nick PaceEducation20133-35640604
Michael KlassenBusiness Administration20133-69300126
Harry BrodHumanities & Fine Arts2013  3-26930501
James WaltersNatural Sciences20133-27070335
Ken AtkinsonSocial & Behavioral Sciences20133-69900701
Shoshanna CoonGraduate College, Chair