Facilities Planning Advisory Committee

The committee is advisory to the Cabinet, and all members have voting rights. Committee members are expected to act to benefit the University as a whole and make recommendations consistent with the University's Strategic Plan.

The Cabinet seeks broad-based and timely advice in areas such as space utilization, land use, campus development, capital program requests, pedestrian and vehicle access, parking, campus beautification, and related issues. The committee is charged with providing advice regarding these areas.

Committee members are appointed for a four-year term and may be reappointed for one additional term. The Facilities Planning Director serves as chair.

Current Membership:



David SaundersFaculty Senate
Gloria StaffordFaculty Senate
Lisa RiedleCouncil of Department Heads
Lauren NelsonCouncil of Department Heads
Christopher DenisonDivision of Student Affairs
Glenn GrayDivision of Student Affairs
Jose Luis San Miguel, ChairFinance & Operations
Mike Zwanziger, Vice ChairFinance & Operations
Eric O'BrienFinance & Operations
Brenda BassDivision of Academic Affairs
John ValentineDivision of Academic Affairs
Theresa WestbrockDivision of Academic Affairs
Andrew StenslandNorthern Iowa Student Government
Caleb GippleNorthern Iowa Student Government
DeWayne PurdyUniversity Advancement
Gina TrimbleUniversity Advancement
Justin SchemmelUniversity Community
Mike BobeldykUniversity Community