Deans Council

The Deans Council considers matters of educational and administrative policy and makes appropriate recommendations to the Provost and other University officers. Deans’ Council meets regularly to address issues that affect both their individual colleges, the Division of Academic Affairs, and the University as a whole.

Areas of concern include but are not limited to: Catalog and Schedule Development, Curriculum, Enrollment Management, Accreditation, Budgeting, Faculty Hiring, Faculty Evaluation, Program Review, Distance Education, and Classroom Assignment.

Dean Council MembersDepartment
José HerreraProvost & Executive Vice President
Patrick PeaseAssociate Provost for Academic Affairs
John VallentineAssociate Provost for Faculty
Jennifer WaldronAssociate VP for Research Innovation and Dean, Graduate College
Kristin WoodsSr Assoc VP Enroll Mgmt/Student Success
Leslie WilsonDean, College of Business Administration
Colleen MulhollandDean, College of Education
John FritchDean, College of Humanities, Arts & Sciences
Brenda BassDean, College of Social & Behavioral Sciences
Jennifer WaldronInterim Dean, Continuing Education & Special Education
Theresa WestbrockDean, Rod Library
Deirdre HeistadExecutive Director, Undergraduate Studies
Amy KlieglAdministrative Assistant to the Provost