Academic Affairs Council

The Academic Affairs Council advises the Provost on academic matters, including policy, programs, budget and personnel.

Current Membership:

Jim Wohlpart

Provost and Executive Vice President

Tim Bakula

Director, Financial Aid

Brenda Bass

Dean, College of Social & Behavioral Sciences

Katherine Martin

Interim Dean, Rod Library 

John Fritch

Dean, College of Humanities, Arts and Sciences 


Director, Admissions 

Deidre Heistad

Executive Director, Undergraduate Studies 

Tolif Hunt

Director, Research and Sponsored Programs 

Colleen Muholland

Interim Dean, College of Education 

Kent Johnson

Dean, Continuing Education and Special Programs 

Kristin Woods

Interim Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management 

Marty Mark

Chief Information Officer 

Joyce Morrow 

University Registrar

Kristin Moser

Director, Institutional Research & Effectiveness 

Eric O'Brien

Director, Sustainability  

Patrick Pease

Associate Provost for Academic Affairs

Robert Smith

Executive Director, Educational Opportunity Program & Special Community Services 

John Vallentine

Associate Provost for Faculty

Leslie Wilson

Dean, College of Business Administration 

Amy Kliegl

Administrative Assistant

Jennifer Waldron

Associate Vice President for Research and Innovation and Dean of the Graduate College